top of page
  • Writer's pictureSSRC

Dr. Amit Varma Receives ASCE Shortridge Hardesty Award

Updated: Jan 21, 2022

The Shortridge Hardesty Award was instituted in 1987 to honor the contributions of Shortridge Hardesty as first chair of the Column Research Council (SSRC). It is awarded annually to an individual who has contributed substantially in applying fundamental results of research to solution of practical engineering problems in the field of structural stability. More information about the award can be found here.

Congratulations, Amit!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SSRC 2022 Conference Proceedings Are Live!

The 2022 SSRC Annual Stability Conference proceedings papers are available for free download from Friday, March 18, 2022 through Friday, April 15, 2022. View Proceedings Please contact Martin Downs at


bottom of page