top of page
  • Writer's pictureSSRC

Dr. Hannah Blum Wins 2021 Yoon Duk Yim Young Researcher Award

Updated: Jan 21, 2022

Dr. Hannah Blum, Assistant Professor and Alain H. Peyrot Fellow in Structural Engineering at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, has been awarded the 2021 Yoon Duk Kim Young Researcher Award. Dr. Blum is the current Vice-Chair of SSRC’s TG05. Her research interests include steel structures, cold-formed steel structures, structural reliability, and, of course, structural stability. The award jury cited her stellar academic accomplishments, commitment to SSRC, and dedication to the advancement of structural stability. The award will be officially presented at the 2021 SSRC Annual Stability Conference. Congratulations, Hannah!

The Yoon Duk Kim Young Researcher Award was established by SSRC in honor of the late Dr. Yoon Duk Kim, who was a vibrant young researcher with a cheerful smile and contagious energy. Dr. Kim contributed greatly to various SSRC initiatives, and was a kind and faithful friend to many. The Yoon Duk Kim Award seeks to recognize students or early career professionals who have made a noteworthy contribution to the advancement of structural stability.

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SSRC 2022 Conference Proceedings Are Live!

The 2022 SSRC Annual Stability Conference proceedings papers are available for free download from Friday, March 18, 2022 through Friday, April 15, 2022. View Proceedings Please contact Martin Downs at


bottom of page