top of page
  • Writer's pictureSSRC

Mina Seif Wins 2018 SSRC MAJR Medal

Mina Seif, Ph.D., P.E., Research Structural Engineer at the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) is the 2018 recipient of the MAJR Medal.

The McGuire Award for Junior Researchers (MAJR Medal) has been established in honor of the late Professor William “Bill” McGuire, a long-term member of SSRC, who emphasized that state-of-the-art research is instrumental to improve the quality of stability design. The award recognizes the research activity of the candidate in a period not exceeding ten years after obtaining his/her Ph.D. degree.

Seif will receive the award and deliver a presentation on his recent research activity at the 2019 SSRC Annual Stability Conference in St. Louis, Missouri.

The following jurors collaborated to select Seif as the recipient of the 2018 award:

  1. Larry A. Fahnestock, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

  2. Todd A. Helwig, University of Texas at Austin

  3. Daniel G. Linzell, University of Nebraska

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The 2022 SSRC Annual Stability Conference proceedings papers are available for free download from Friday, March 18, 2022 through Friday, April 15, 2022. View Proceedings Please contact Martin Downs at

bottom of page