top of page
  • Writer's pictureSSRC

SSRC Announces 2023 Beedle Award Winner

2023 Beedle Award Winner Roberto Leon

SSRC is excited to announce that Roberto Leon has been selected to be the 2023 recipient of the SSRC Lynn S. Beedle Award.

This is SSRC's premier award and recognizes individuals who have carried out world-class research in the field of structural stability, and have also made outstanding and decisive contributions to establish SSRC as the leading organization it is nowadays. It was established in honor of the late Lynn S. Beedle, who was an international authority on stability and the development of code criteria for steel and composite structures.

Roberto will receive his award on April 11, 2023 at the upcoming 2023 SSRC Annual Stability Conference, which will be held in conjunction with NASCC: The Steel Conference in Charlotte, NC. He will also give a presentation entitled "The Future of Composite Construction". We all look forward to celebrating Roberto's work by enjoying what will certainly be a superb lecture.

164 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page